Reviews

Cut.Pro review: Twitch and Kick clipping

Cut.Pro review from published docs: Twitch and Kick live clipping, credits, plan prices, per-plan video length limits and what to check in a trial.

Cut.Pro names Twitch, Kick and YouTube streams as sources and offers live-stream clipping, which makes it one of the few tools here that describes monitoring a channel while you are live. The Cut.Pro review below is limited by what the pricing page makes easy to read: the plan limits sit in the page’s embedded plan data rather than in the visible plan cards, and the first tier is named Starter on the cards but Basic in the FAQ.

No score on this page. A score needs a logged test, and none has been run.

Sections on this page (8)

Disclosure: VodClipsLab has not joined any affiliate program, so links here earn nothing today. How we handle affiliates.

Verdict in short

Shortlist Cut.Pro if you stream on Twitch or Kick and want a tool whose homepage names both and describes live clipping, with a free plan to try. Check the plan’s video-length limit before relying on it for a 5 to 6 hour VOD: the pricing page’s plan data lists 3 hours on Starter, 6 hours on Plus and 9 hours on Pro. Nothing published on the pages we read says anything about game-event detection, so we cannot say how it chooses moments.

What the homepage says it does

Cut.Pro’s homepage says it supports Twitch, Kick and YouTube streams, plus podcasts and any linked video. For live clipping, it says you pick a channel to monitor on Twitch, Kick or YouTube and clips are produced “in 10-minute batches” while the stream is live; the FAQ says this works on every plan. That is a vendor description. The pricing page only mentions “clips from videos and streams” and “live stream clipping”, without naming Twitch or Kick.

The homepage processing claim is that a stream of about 3 hours is ready in roughly 17 minutes median, with 9 in 10 within 50 minutes. That is Cut.Pro’s own claim; we have not measured it, and it does not tell you how the result looks. Maximum file size and video length are not stated on the homepage; the pricing page’s embedded plan data does list them (next section).

Plans and credits, as of 8 November 2026

Cut.Pro’s pricing page lists:

Plan Price per month Credits Notes
Free $0 15 Watermark per homepage
Starter $9.90 100 100 min, 1 account per network, 3 posts/day/network, Full HD, 1 clip at once, 2 team members
Plus $19.90 1,000 5 accounts, 9 posts/day, 2K, 5 clips at once, 5 members
Pro $29.90 2,500 15 accounts, 15 posts/day, 4K, 15 clips at once, 10 members
Custom not stated 5,000+

One credit equals one minute of analysed video. Plan credits are valid for 90 days (Starter), 120 days (Plus) or 150 days (Pro); bundle credits never expire. The page says “Cancel anytime, no fees”. The page has a Monthly/Annual toggle badged “-30%”, and the FAQ says annual subscribers get all 12 months of credits upfront, valid for 365 days. The page’s embedded plan data lists annual prices of $69 (Starter), $139 (Plus) and $251.90 (Pro); we read these in the page’s data, not in the visible plan cards.

The same embedded plan data lists the longest video each plan accepts and the largest file: Free 60 minutes and 2 GB, Starter 3 hours and 8 GB, Plus 6 hours and 15 GB, Pro 9 hours and 30 GB.

Arithmetic from the published figures: a 3-hour VOD is 180 minutes of analysed video. That is more than Starter’s 100 credits, and a 2-hour VOD fits Starter once with 20 credits left. Plus’s 1,000 credits cover roughly five 3-hour VODs. Real use may differ if live clipping consumes credits differently, which the page does not say. For this maths across tools, see cost per VOD hour.

Points to check on the pricing page

  • Name of the first tier. Plan cards say Starter; the FAQ says Basic, and the page data names it “Básico”.
  • Watermark. The Starter card says “No watermark” and the embedded plan data marks Starter as having no watermark. The pricing FAQ lists “no watermark” in its description of Plus but does not say Starter has one, so we read that as a feature list rather than a conflict. The homepage FAQ says the free plan adds a watermark and paid plans remove it.
  • Priority support. The flattened text of every plan card shows the row label “Priority support”, but the embedded plan data marks it true for Pro and false (standard support) for Starter and Plus, which matches the FAQ’s description of Pro.

Confirm the watermark rule in checkout before paying for Starter. Whether the Free plan includes live clipping rests on the homepage FAQ’s “on every plan” statement, which we have not checked beyond reading it.

Who should shortlist Cut.Pro

  • Twitch and Kick streamers who want live-channel monitoring named by the vendor.
  • Creators who are comfortable testing the free 15 credits before choosing.
  • People who want several clips processed at once on higher tiers (5 or 15 at once on Plus and Pro).

Who should not

Downsides from the published evidence

  • The first tier has two names (Starter and Basic), and the plan limits are easier to find in the page’s embedded data than in the visible cards.
  • The free plan adds a watermark and, per the plan data, accepts videos up to 60 minutes.
  • Credits expire, so unused minutes are lost at the stated intervals.

What to check in a trial on one of your own streams

  1. In checkout, confirm the watermark rule for the tier you are considering.
  2. Import a VOD of your typical length and see whether your plan accepts it; note the credits it used.
  3. If you stream on Kick, import a Kick VOD and a Twitch VOD and compare. Our Kick workflow lists what to look for.
  4. Try the live-clipping feature on a short stream, and see how clips line up with the real highlights in the 10-minute batches.
  5. Check captions and layout against the killfeed, HUD and facecam in 9:16.
  6. Count usable clips against credits used.

Our methodology explains how future measured tests will be scored. More verdicts are in reviews.

Last checked 8 November 2026. Prices and limits change; we re-check monthly.

Not tested yet

What a real test of this would need. None of it has been run.

  • Owner-licensed or own gaming VOD, exact tool plan and version logged, raw outputs archived, clips scored by blind rater against the published rubric

Sources

  1. Cut.Pro pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  2. Cut.Pro homepagePrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026

Up and down to move. Enter to open.