Best

Best free AI clipper with no watermark

Free AI clipper with no watermark: what each free plan's own pages say about watermarks, credits and limits (8 Nov 2026). No clean free export found.

No AI clipper whose pages we read states a clean, watermark-free export on a free plan, so the honest answer to “free AI clipper no watermark” is that you will most likely pay for the clean export or use a free editor and do more by hand. Where pages say anything, they say the opposite: OpusClip, quso.ai, Descript, VEED and Kapwing each describe watermarked free output, Medal’s Premium page lists removable watermarks, and the rest say nothing for the free plan. The table separates what each page says from what it leaves out.

Sections on this page (5)
If you need… Option What the source states (as of 8 November 2026)
A clean export, and are willing to pay Any paid plan that lists “no watermark” OpusClip Starter and up; Submagic Starter and up; Vizard Creator lists “No watermark”
A free tier to try a clipper OpusClip, Vizard or quso.ai Free All three describe limits; OpusClip and quso.ai say Free is watermarked, Vizard implies it
A free tool that says it adds no watermark CapCut (unconfirmed) A vendor blog headline claims output “without Watermark”; the pricing page states no watermark rule
No software cost and manual cutting LosslessCut Free and open source; lossless cuts only, no captions or reframing listed

Disclosure: VodClipsLab has not joined any affiliate program, so links here earn nothing today. How we handle affiliates.

What each free plan says about watermarks

A watermark claim is only usable when a page states it for a specific plan, so this section lists exactly that and marks the gaps. As of 8 November 2026:

  • OpusClip. The pricing page lists Free with “Has watermark” and, in its comparison table, “Animated caption templates” as “With watermark” on Free; the table lists watermark-free video export from Starter. Free MP4 export is limited to 3 days. The pricing page lists Free at 60 credits a month, as of 8 November 2026. See the OpusClip review.
  • quso.ai. The pricing page lists Free at $0 with 75 credits, 720p and a quso.ai watermark, and 7 days of data retention. Whether paid plans remove the watermark is not stated on that page. See the quso.ai review.
  • Vizard. The pricing page lists Free with 60 credits a month, 720p export, a 10-minute export length and 3-day storage. Creator lists “No watermark”, which implies Free has one, but the page does not say so directly. See the Vizard review.
  • Klap. The pricing page offers a trial on one video; clips can be previewed and edited, but downloading and posting needs a paid plan. Whether trial exports are watermarked is not stated. Paid exports carry no Klap branding. See the Klap review.
  • Submagic. Its pricing page lists “No watermark” on all three paid plans and shows “Try For Free” and “No credit card required” but defines no free plan, so a free trial’s watermark rule is not stated.
  • Descript. The pricing page lists Free as 720p and watermarked with 60 media minutes a month; paid plans are watermark-free.
  • VEED. The clipper page says removing the watermark needs a paid plan. Plan names and prices were not on the pricing page we fetched.
  • Kapwing. The pricing page lists Free with a watermark on exports, 720p and 4-minute exports; Pro lists no Kapwing watermark.
  • Medal. Medal’s Premium page lists “Removable watermarks” as a Premium perk (“Download your clips without the watermark”), which implies free clips carry one; it does not say so directly. It is a game recorder, not a VOD clipper; see the Medal review.
  • Cut.Pro. The pricing page lists Free at 15 credits a month. Its embedded plan data marks Free as “With watermark” and Starter, Plus and Pro as “No watermark on your clips”, and the Starter card says “No watermark”. Confirm at checkout.

Not stated for the free plan on the pages we read: Powder (says it is free for gamers; no watermark rule) and CapCut’s pricing page. Eklipse’s pages differ: its homepage lists free features without limits or a watermark rule, while a help page on Free and Premium plans says there is no free-forever plan, that a free scan lets you preview the clips it finds, and that export and download require Premium (no watermark on Premium exports). An older help page, as it appeared in August 2025, describes watermarked 720p free exports; we have not re-opened it. Treat Eklipse as having no free export route on the newer page.

The two partial exceptions

Two pages say something about “no watermark” for a free tier, and neither settles it. StreamLadder’s homepage says “Basic editing never adds a watermark, on any plan”, but it also says Starter-level Clip Editor features on the free plan get a watermark that a trial removes, so the page does not reconcile its two statements. See the StreamLadder review. CapCut’s vendor blog describes a “Long video to shorts” tool as free with no credit card and its headline claims output “without Watermark”, but it gives no plan rules, and the pricing page says nothing about watermarks or this feature. Treat it as a claim to verify on your own account. See CapCut vs AI clippers for streamers.

Free plans against a 1-hour VOD

Most per-minute free plans cannot clip a long VOD and still have room left, which is the real limit for streamers. A 1-hour VOD is 60 minutes, and at 1 credit per minute (the rule Vizard, quso.ai and OpusClip all publish) that is 60 credits. Vizard Free lists 60 credits a month, so a 1-hour VOD uses the whole month’s allowance; the Free upload length is also 60 minutes, so a longer VOD is out. quso.ai Free lists 75 credits, leaving 15, and its help page says the first Free import can be up to 150 minutes. OpusClip Free lists 60 credits a month, so by the same rule a 1-hour VOD would use the whole allowance (OpusClip’s credits help says credits follow the “Processing timeframe” slider, so trimming first lowers the cost). Rules are from the Vizard credits help, quso.ai credits help (1 credit = 1 minute of video imported, rounded up) and OpusClip credits help. This is arithmetic from published rules, not a measured result.

Other limits that matter for the free tier: Vizard Free storage is 3 days, OpusClip Free MP4 export 3 days, quso.ai Free retention 7 days. Free output is also capped at 720p on quso.ai, Vizard, Descript and Kapwing. For multi-hour VODs the free plans are not designed to cover the job; see long-VOD limits.

When paying is the cheaper answer

If a free tier fails the 1-hour check above, the paid plan that lists a clean export is the practical answer. As of 8 November 2026 the lowest prices on the pages we read that list a watermark-free export for AI clipping are OpusClip Starter at $15 a month (pricing) and Submagic Starter at $19 a month, or $12 billed yearly (pricing). Submagic’s Starter shows a 2-minute maximum video length, so it works on existing clips, not VODs. Klap’s Basic is $29 a month, and Vizard’s paid prices were unreadable. Compare your own numbers in the VOD cost calculator and cost per VOD hour. For the full picture across tools see best AI clip maker.

Free tools that are not AI clippers

LosslessCut is a free, open-source (GPL-2.0) FFmpeg front end for lossless trimming and cutting, per its README, which says it “will always remain free and open source”. The README features we read list no reframing to 9:16 and no captions, and do not mention a watermark. Its README lists scene, black-frame and silence detection but no highlight finding, so it replaces the cutting step, not the finding step. Streamlabs’s Cross Clip free plan limits videos to 30 minutes (Streamlabs Ultra page); that page states no watermark rule for Cross Clip, but Streamlabs’ Cross Clip announcement post (2021, last updated 9 October 2025) says the paid Cross Clip Pro removes the Cross Clip watermark and outro video, which implies the free plan carries both.

What we cannot tell you yet

This page sits in the best-of hub beside the general shortlist.

We have not exported from a free plan, so we cannot confirm any watermark’s size, position or whether a free trial removes it. Clip quality on gameplay is also unmeasured for every free tool. The planned test uses free-plan accounts with the plan and date logged; see the methodology.

Last checked 8 November 2026. Prices and limits change; we re-check monthly.

Not tested yet

What a real test of this would need. None of it has been run.

  • Owner-licensed or own gaming VOD, exact tool plan and version logged, raw outputs archived, clips scored by blind rater against the published rubric; Free-plan test accounts

Sources

  1. OpusClip pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  2. Vizard pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  3. quso.ai pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  4. Klap pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  5. Submagic pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  6. Descript pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  7. VEED AI video clipper (vendor marketing)Primary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  8. Kapwing pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  9. Medal PremiumPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  10. StreamLadderPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  11. CapCut: long video to short video (vendor blog)Primary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  12. CapCut pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  13. Cut.Pro pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  14. Eklipse homepage and FAQPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  15. Eklipse help: Free vs Premium plansPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  16. OpusClip help: how credits are consumedPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  17. Vizard help: how credits are usedPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  18. quso.ai help: how credits workPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  19. PowderPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  20. Streamlabs UltraPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  21. LosslessCut READMEPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  22. Streamlabs content hub: convert Twitch clips to TikTok with Cross ClipPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026

Up and down to move. Enter to open.