Pricing
Pikzels pricing: plans and generation credit costs
Pikzels pricing on 8 November 2026: Premium and Ultimate plans, first-year credit maths, yearly break-even, top-ups, rollover and the no-refund terms.
Pikzels pricing on 8 November 2026 has two plans: Premium at $40 a month ($28 a month billed yearly) with 18,000 credits, and Ultimate at $80 a month ($56 billed yearly) with 54,000 credits. Those credit totals are a year of credits, and a monthly subscriber builds up to 1,500 or 4,500 credits a month. A thumbnail costs 10 to 20 credits, which puts one generation between about $0.12 and $0.80 depending on plan, billing and month.
Sections on this page (8)
Disclosure: VodClipsLab has not joined any affiliate program, so links here earn nothing today. How we handle affiliates.
This page prices generated thumbnails, meaning one generation charged at the listed credit cost. It says nothing about how many of them you would use. Stream length plays no part: Pikzels bills credits per generation, not per VOD hour.
Plans and credit costs
The Pikzels pricing page lists two paid plans and one credit price list as of 8 November 2026.
| Plan | Monthly billing | Yearly billing | Credits | Vendor’s thumbnail figure | Support |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium | $40 a month | $28 a month, $336 a year | 18,000 | “Generate up to 1,800 thumbnails per year” | Email within 24 hours |
| Ultimate | $80 a month | $56 a month, $672 a year | 54,000 | “Generate up to 5,400 thumbnails per year” | Within 1 hour |
Credit costs per action: persona training 10, style training 50, a thumbnail 10 to 20, Analyze (Pikzels Score) 5, and 3 titles 3. Training one persona and one style is a one-off 60 credits. Persona training was 50 credits on a 20 October capture of this page, so older write-ups may overstate it.
The page says you upload 3 photos once to create a Persona. Watermark and A/B testing are not stated on the pricing page. Pikzels’ terms say users own their outputs and may use them commercially, and that Pikzels makes no warranty that an output is original or free of third-party rights.
How Pikzels grants credits
Pikzels grants credits differently on yearly and monthly billing, as of 8 November 2026. The pricing page says yearly plans “instantly receive a full year worth of credits at the highest tier, without gradual monthly increases”. The terms set out the monthly ramp for the first four months and say that actual amounts may vary and supersede those listed:
| Month on a monthly plan | Premium credits | Ultimate credits |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 1,000 | 3,000 |
| 2 | 1,100 | 3,300 |
| 3 | 1,300 | 3,900 |
| 4 onward | 1,500 | 4,500 |
Month-four credits multiplied by 12 give the 18,000 and 54,000 totals. The terms also say the ramp restarts if you cancel and resubscribe. Arithmetic: taking a break and coming back costs you 1,100 credits over the next three months on Premium (500 + 400 + 200) and 3,300 on Ultimate, compared with staying subscribed.
By default, credits reset on your renewal date, on both monthly and yearly plans. You can select Credit Rollover at checkout so that unused credits accumulate, and all credits need an active subscription to be spent. The pricing page does not state a price for Rollover.
Cost per generated thumbnail
Inputs: plan price, credits granted and 10 or 20 credits per thumbnail. Arithmetic from published prices on 8 November 2026, with full use of the credits assumed. It is the price of a generation, not of a usable result.
| Plan and billing | Price | Credits | Per credit | At 10 credits | At 20 credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium, yearly | $336 a year | 18,000 | $0.0187 | $0.19 | $0.37 |
| Premium, monthly, month 4 onward | $40 a month | 1,500 | $0.0267 | $0.27 | $0.53 |
| Premium, monthly, month 1 | $40 a month | 1,000 | $0.0400 | $0.40 | $0.80 |
| Ultimate, yearly | $672 a year | 54,000 | $0.0124 | $0.12 | $0.25 |
| Ultimate, monthly, month 4 onward | $80 a month | 4,500 | $0.0178 | $0.18 | $0.36 |
| Ultimate, monthly, month 1 | $80 a month | 3,000 | $0.0267 | $0.27 | $0.53 |
Because credits reset by default, these figures only hold if you spend the whole allowance. Unused credits raise the real cost of each thumbnail you do generate.
Monthly or yearly: the first-year maths
Yearly billing beats monthly billing from the ninth month, and it also grants more credits in the first year because it skips the ramp. Inputs are the plan prices above and the terms’ ramp, with no top-ups.
| Time on a monthly plan | Premium paid | Premium credits so far | Ultimate paid | Ultimate credits so far |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 months | $120 | 3,400 | $240 | 10,200 |
| 6 months | $240 | 7,900 | $480 | 23,700 |
| 9 months | $360 | 12,400 | $720 | 37,200 |
| 12 months | $480 | 16,900 | $960 | 50,700 |
| Yearly plan, day one | $336 | 18,000 | $672 | 54,000 |
The break-even is $336 / $40 = 8.4 months, and $672 / $80 is the same. Over a full first year, monthly Premium works out at $0.0284 a credit against $0.0187 on yearly, and monthly Ultimate at $0.0189 against $0.0124.
The catch is commitment. The terms say all purchases are final, covering monthly, yearly and one-time top-ups. If you cancel, you keep access and any remaining credits only until the end of the billing cycle. A yearly plan is $336 or $672 you cannot recover if the tool does not suit you, so use the free start first and go yearly only if you expect to stay at least nine months.
What happens when credits run out
You can buy more credits at any time without changing plan, per the pricing page FAQ, but the top-up price is not published there. Top-ups are also non-refundable under the terms. The FAQ says credits are used when you generate, recreate, edit or analyze thumbnails or generate titles, so reasoning from that, a redo is a fresh charge and an edit is not free. The credit cost of an Edit is not listed separately, and Pikzels says only that costs vary with complexity.
Here is how far each allowance stretches, using one “package” per video as an example: a 20-credit thumbnail, one Analyze and 3 titles, 28 credits in total.
| Allowance | Credits | Generations at 10 credits | Generations at 20 credits | 28-credit packages |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium, month 1 | 1,000 | 100 | 50 | 35 |
| Premium, month 4 onward | 1,500 | 150 | 75 | 53 |
| Ultimate, month 1 | 3,000 | 300 | 150 | 107 |
| Ultimate, month 4 onward | 4,500 | 450 | 225 | 160 |
A yearly plan has no monthly limit inside its 18,000 or 54,000, so a heavy month does not push you into top-ups. Monthly plans have to fit each month’s allowance.
What a streamer’s month looks like
Inputs: one thumbnail generated per stream and 13 streams a month (3 a week of 4 hours), then four a stream for 52 generations. These are example volumes, not recommended ones. Persona training adds 10 credits once.
- 13 generations is 130 to 260 credits a month, inside even Premium’s first-month 1,000.
- 52 generations is 520 to 1,040 credits a month. At 20 credits each that is slightly over Premium’s first-month 1,000 and inside every later month.
- The flat plan price dominates at these volumes. Premium at $28 a month divided by 13 generations is about $2.15 each, or $0.54 each at 52. At $40 a month it is about $3.08 and $0.77.
So a small channel pays mostly for the subscription, not for credits. Whether a generation returns one thumbnail or a batch of variations is not stated.
Which Pikzels plan to choose
Premium is the default, and Ultimate only pays for itself when you need its allowance, its support or its privacy term.
- Up to about 75 generations a month at the top credit cost: Premium covers it from month four. In months one to three the limit is 50 to 65.
- Well beyond that, every month: Ultimate gives three times the credits for twice the price. Compare it against top-ups once you can see the top-up price at checkout.
- You need replies within an hour: Ultimate lists a 1-hour response against Premium’s 24 hours.
- Private generations matter: the pricing page lists “All Generations Remain Private” on both plans, while the terms limit private generations to plans that include them, “currently Ultimate”, and reserve the right to showcase other outputs. Ask Pikzels in writing before relying on Premium for this.
- You make a few thumbnails a month: the subscription is the whole cost, so compare it with the tools in Pikzels vs Canva for gaming thumbnails first.
The pricing page offers a free start and the terms refer to free credits, but the allowance is not stated on either page.
Where to go next
Compare Pikzels with other tools in Pikzels alternatives and the best AI thumbnail maker for gaming. The tool verdict is in the Pikzels review. Clipping costs sit in cost per VOD hour, and changes are tracked in the price change log. The calculator page explains our cost maths.
Browse all AI clipper pricing guides.
Last checked 8 November 2026. Prices and limits change; we re-check monthly.
Not tested yet
What a real test of this would need. None of it has been run.
- Dated screenshots of vendor pricing page; credit ledger from tests