Tools

AI clipper picker for streamers

Which AI clipper should I use? A picker and decision guide by platform, VOD length, content type, Kick and budget, built from documented limits.

Based on published vendor pages. Not measured. A listed tool means its pages document a fit, not that it works well.

Platform
Typical VOD length
Content type
Kick needed
Monthly budget
Need

Runs in your browser. Your answers are not stored on a server.

What the sources support

Answer any question to see what the published sources support.

Cost these tools for your stream length

To choose an AI clipper, start with where your VODs live, how long they run, whether you need Kick, and what you will pay, because those are the facts vendors document. Use the picker on this page, or follow the decision guide below by hand. Neither ranks tools by output quality.

Sections on this page (7)

Disclosure: VodClipsLab has not joined any affiliate program, so links here earn nothing today. How we handle affiliates.

Decide by hand: five questions

Work through these in order, because the first two remove the most options.

  1. Where are your VODs? Twitch, Kick, YouTube or a local file. Tools differ on which links they accept.
  2. How long is a typical VOD? Several tools publish a length cap. A 4-hour stream rules out a 3-hour cap.
  3. Is the content gameplay-led or talk-led? Transcript-led tools need speech. That is reasoning: a stretch of silent play gives them little to work with.
  4. Do you need Kick? If yes, remove any tool whose pages say it does not take Kick.
  5. What is your monthly budget? Compare it to the lowest published paid price, dated 8 November 2026.

Step 1 platform and Kick

Documented import support differs, and “not stated” is not the same as “not supported”.

  • Lists Kick: OpusClip’s import help article lists Twitch and Kick, although its Plans article names Twitch among the sources added on Pro, so check the import screen before buying Starter. AutoClip’s pricing page says it watches YouTube, Twitch and Kick channels. Cut.Pro’s homepage lists Twitch, Kick and YouTube streams. Eklipse’s homepage FAQ lists Twitch, Kick and YouTube Live. Klap’s How Klap works page says you can paste links from YouTube, Twitch, Kick and others. StreamLadder’s homepage lists Twitch, YouTube and Kick. Powder’s homepage says you can import Twitch, YouTube or Kick VODs by link once the stream is finished and public.
  • Excludes Kick: quso.ai’s Twitch page says Kick is not one of its import sources.
  • Kick not stated: Vizard’s API documentation lists Twitch as a link source and does not mention Kick. Submagic’s pricing page does not state Twitch or Kick link input.

Step 2 VOD length

Published length caps decide what fits a 3 to 6 hour stream. Figures are from vendor pages on 8 November 2026, apply to different things (file uploads, links, plans) and some conflict.

Tool Published limit Note
AutoClip File upload length: 2 hours (Starter), 5 hours (Pro), 10 hours (Scale) Its pricing page says Twitch/Kick streams and long YouTube videos use highlight processing instead of these file-upload limits
Vizard 600 minutes on paid plans, 60 minutes on Free Pricing page and API docs agree on 600; older help text gave 6 hours
Klap Source videos up to 3 hours (paid plans, per How Klap works) Pricing page also says 3 hours
quso.ai Links from Twitch up to 4 hours (help page) or 5 hours (Twitch page) The two pages conflict; first Free import up to 150 minutes
Submagic Maximum video length 2, 5 or 30 minutes by plan Not suited to full VODs
Cut.Pro 60 minutes on Free, 3 hours on Starter, 6 hours on Plus, 9 hours on Pro From the embedded plan data on its pricing page
OpusClip Videos up to 10 hours (help article) Twitch link import is listed under Pro; local upload is 10GB and 10 hours
Eklipse, StreamLadder, Powder Not stated on the pages read Check before relying on a long VOD

Step 3 content type

For gameplay with little speech, look at tools that say they use signals beyond the transcript. Eklipse’s homepage FAQ claims detection from game events, audio spikes and chat sentiment; that is a vendor claim with no accuracy figure. Powder’s homepage lists 40-plus supported games, which is separate from its “Universal Game Support” option for other games, where it says it identifies heightened emotion from the audio feed. It is a Windows app. Klap’s How Klap works page says its clip selection works on content where there’s speech. quso.ai’s own page says it is for talk-led streams, that it does not watch the game, and that gaming videos are not recommended on its upload screen.

Step 4 budget

Compare your budget with the lowest published paid price, and check billing terms.

Tool Lowest paid price on its page Billing note
Cut.Pro $9.90 a month (Starter) Annual $69 in the pricing page’s embedded plan data
Submagic $12 a month billed yearly, or $19 monthly Per member
Klap $14.50 a month billed yearly, or $29 monthly Basic plan
OpusClip $15 a month (Starter, monthly only) Pro is $29 monthly, or $174 billed annually ($14.50 a month equivalent)
AutoClip $19.99 a month (Starter) 40% off listed for annual
Eklipse From $24.99 a month (Premium) Homepage states no annual price; its help article lists $179.99 a year on web
quso.ai $29 a month (Lite) No annual discount shown
StreamLadder $15 a month (Starter); AI clipping starts at $27 (Creator) Yearly $150 and $270; read from one signed-out render
Vizard, Powder Not confirmed Vizard’s paid prices were unreadable; Powder’s /pricing address returned a not-found error on 8 November 2026

Free options exist but carry limits. OpusClip Free is listed as “Has watermark”, quso.ai Free gives 75 credits at 720p with a watermark, Vizard Free gives 60 credits, 720p and 10-minute exports, and Cut.Pro Free gives 15 credits a month. StreamLadder’s free plan covers its clip editor, converter and downloader, while its AI clipper starts on the Creator plan. Powder’s homepage says it is free for gamers. Klap lets you try one video free, but downloading needs a paid plan.

Step 5 captions and layout

If captions matter, Submagic’s help article says AI Captions are free (uploading a video costs 3 credits), Klap lists animated captions on all plans, and Eklipse lists editable auto-captions. For a facecam plus gameplay vertical layout, Vizard’s Twitch page says framing keeps gameplay or facecam in view, which is a vendor claim. Twitch’s own clips help describes portrait versions with Stacked or Full layouts for clips from your channel. See facecam and gameplay vertical layout.

What to do next

Once you have a shortlist, read the reviews for each tool, the best AI clipper for long VODs and the best AI clipper for Kick. For costs, use cost per VOD hour. The best AI clip maker page selects among them, and the tools hub lists the rest. Twitch’s own Auto Clips are covered at Twitch Auto Clips.

Last checked 8 November 2026. Prices and limits change; we re-check monthly.

Sources

  1. Eklipse help: differences between Free and PremiumPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  2. OpusClip help: PlansPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  3. OpusClip help: maximum video lengthPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  4. Eklipse help: how much does Premium costPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  5. StreamLadder upgrade page (signed-out render)Primary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  6. Submagic help: how to use Magic ClipsPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  7. Vizard: turn Twitch stream to YouTube ShortsPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  8. OpusClip import sources help articlePrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  9. OpusClip pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  10. Vizard API documentationPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  11. Vizard pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  12. quso.ai Twitch clip generatorPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  13. quso.ai video length helpPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  14. quso.ai pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  15. AutoClip pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  16. Cut.Pro pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  17. Cut.Pro homepagePrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  18. Klap pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  19. How Klap worksPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  20. Submagic pricingPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  21. Submagic help: how much does it costPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  22. Eklipse homepage and FAQPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  23. Powder homepagePrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  24. StreamLadder homepagePrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026
  25. Twitch Help: clipsPrimary source, read Nov 8, 2026

Up and down to move. Enter to open.